City Pride School has won the prize of Rs.50,000 as second runner up in the prestigious Seed The Future Entrepreneur Challenge at national level::Amazing result of Std X in CBSE board Exam 2023. Gaikwad Sayali 97.62%, Karnawat Mahi 97%, More Prathamesh 97%, Mummigatti Sumedha 96.8%:: Std XII CBSE Exam Result-Mokshada Nehete 96.60%, Raj Taware 95.20%, Rucha Bhosale 95%::Admission process has started for CBSE Board science stream 2023-2024. Check Admission tab for more information::City Pride School being a Konkani Linguistic School, Konkani Linguistic students will be given direct admission::Once again City Pride Group of Schools finds itself on the pedestal of the prestigious Times School Survey of best school in two categories, "Highest parent satisfaction" and gets the title as " Next Generation school "::Super-duper performance at Std X board exams by students of CPS, 80 students scoring above 90%, 45 students between 80%-90% and 35 students below 80% ::City Pride School team of students won "Seed the future entrepreneurs" competition and bagged a prize money of Rs.75000 ::City Pride School, Nigdi has won Sustainability Award of US$ 2500 ( approx. ₹190000) in an International Competition addressing Sustainable development goals. Our school project, named YUGMA is one among 17 International winners

Sports Achievements

Success in GOLDEN BELT KARATE Kata and kumite Championship

GOLDEN BELT KARATE Kata and kumite (fight) Championship which was Organized by UNIVERSAL SHOTOKAN KARATE DO SPORTS ASSOCIATION (S.K.S.A.) and held in Kalyani Nagar, Pune on 8th and 9th October 2022.
* City Pride School, Nigdi bagged
*7 - GOLD Medals
*2 - SILVER Medal
*3 - BRONZE Medal

Congratulations All Winners and their instructor Mr.Nilesh Ugade (3rd Dan Black Belt)
1. Ayaan Darekar.
2. Aditya Vatkar.
3. Ayush Toke.
4. Purav Mutha.
5. Arjun Narawade.
6. Anushka Vatkar.
7. Aradhya Bilgikar.

1. Arya Sawant.
2. Advika Barve.
3. Advika Rajit.

BRONZE MEDAL 1. Darshit Jadhav.
2. Prarthana Nimak.
3. Pradnya Jadhav.

Winning team received Golden Belt Karate Championship 2022 Team Trophy and certificate of Appreciation

18th Sub junior National Korfball Championship

18th Sub junior National Korfball Championship, organised by Korfball Federation of India was held at Maharaja Agrasen University, Solan , Himachal Pradesh from 1st to 4th September, 2022. Our student Shreya Watwe from 9th standard was a part of team Maharashtra which secured second place and bagged Silver medal.

City Pride School, Nigdi -success at "Jaipur Yoga League 2022"

National level Jaipur Yoga League 2022 was organised by Yoga Federation of India between 23-07-2022 t0 24-0702022 at Jaipur Rajasthan
Kimaya Chorbele from Std 10 Faith and Shreya Vibhandik from Std 8 Hope participated and bagged gold medals.

City Pride School, Nigdi- Success at DO-JO KARATE Kumite (fight) Championship

27th Inter DO-JO KARATE Kumite (fight) Championship Organized by UNIVERSAL SHOTOKAN KARATE DO ASSOCIATION (U.S.K.A.) was held in Pune PCMC on 7th August 2022.
Our students bagged
9 - GOLD Medals , 10 - SILVER Medals and 7 - BRONZE Medals.

Gold Medals Silver Medals Bronze Medals
Vedika Jadhav Advika Barve Spandan Bhosale
Aarya Sawant Yashvardhan Jadhav Atharv Barve
Pradnya Jadhav Ayush Toke Atharv Khire
Om shilarkar Rudra Dumbre Advika Rajit
Varad Khandare Ayan Darekar Tanishka T.
Aaradhya Bilgikar Anushree Surve Rishan Bedekar
Anushka Jagtap Vedant Darvade Aradhya
Rajvardhan Jadhav Rudra Rawat  
Adarsh Shrivastav Arjun  

City Pride School Ravet

Shubhamkar Kulkarni of std 1 won Gold medal in open interschool skating championship 2022-23 which was organized in Kolhapur.

Shubhamkar Kulkarni of std 1 won Gold medal in Pro speed Inline skating Competition in age group of 5-7 years.

Shubhamkar Kulkarni of std 1 participated in open National Endurance Championship Maharashtra -2022 and won 3 Bronze medal in 2min, 1min and 30 sec inline speed Skating competition.


Anshita Dhangare of std 1 has won Bronze medal in inline skating championships.


National Yoga Olympiad

Glad to share that Kimaya Chorbele of class X has received bronze medal at National Yoga Olympiad held by NCERT in Delhi from 18-20 June 2022. Here is the link for her performance-

Success in Tennis Match

Raghav Sarode (7TH HOPE) has won All India Tennis Association (AITA) final match to claim title under 12 years.


A student of City Pride School, Nigdi branch - Siddhesh Niphadkar (Std 7) has made a record with "INDIA BOOK OF RECORD" as Youngest To Cover 100KM on Bicycle in Minimum hours under IBR 2021. He Received Achievers pack from Delhi Chief Minister Office. Containing GOLD Medal with India Flag Colour String, INDIA Badge, IBR Pen, IBR ID card, IBR Car Stickers.

32nd National Karate - Kata Championship 2021

32nd National W.F.S.K.O. Open Online KARATE-KATA Championship was held in Mumbai on 9th September.
These are successful champs
1. ARYA A. SAWANT- Gold Medal 8th
2. VADIKA S. JADHAV- Gold Medal 9th l
3. ADVIKA BARVE - Silver Medal 9th
4. YASHWARDHAN JADHAV-Silver Medal 6th
5. ATHRVA BARVE - Silver Medal 4th
6. RAJWARDHAN JADHAV- Silver Medal 6th


The Government of India Recognized National Kudo Mix Martial Arts Competition was held in Himachal Pradesh from 2nd September to 7th September 2021 at Solan, Himachal Pradesh. A total of 1500 students from 26 states participated in the competition.
Harmehar Kataria of 9th class, from Pune district, has represented Maharashtra in this competition by winning a Silver medal.
She was Felicitated by
Hon. Mehul Vora (President - Kudo International Federation of India)
Hon. Jasmine Makwana (Secretary Kudo Association Maharashtra),
Hon. Sham Bhosale (Head of Sports - Pune District Board of Education)
Hon. Arvind More (President - Pune District Kudo Association).
Sheetal More (National Kudo Coach) has given personal training to Harmehar Kataria.

CPS feel proud and happy to share that Miss Harmehar Kataria of class 9th, won gold Medal at District and State level in the 11th Kodo National Tournament and was felicitated By Mr. Arvind More , President, Pune district Kudo Association. She has been selected for National level which will be held in Himachal Pradesh.